Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
travisr912
Channel Surfer

Why can't I watch ESPN Plus on non-Roku devices?

Jump to solution

I have an ESPN Plus subscription billed through Roku. It shows up under my managed subscriptions section. 

My problem is that I downloaded the ESPN Plus app on my iPad but I cannot log in to it. I never setup a username and password but it magically works with my Roku with no problems. How do I go about figuring out what the login is for it?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
makaiguy
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Why can't I watch ESPN Plus on non-Roku devices?

Jump to solution

When you subscribe to a service through a third party like Roku you typically can only view that service via that third party.  Had you subscribed via Amazon Prime, for instance, you could only view through Amazon Prime.

If you want to view on all supported devices you need to subscribe directly with that channel via their website, not through a third party.

Roku Community Streaming Expert
I am not a Roku employee, only a user like you.  Please, no support questions via private message -- post them publicly to the Community where others may benefit as well.
If this post solves your problem please help others find this answer by clicking "Accept as Solution.".

Streaming Stick 4K+ 3821 | Streaming Stick+ 3810 | TCL Roku TV 43S245/C107X

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
makaiguy
Community Streaming Expert

Jump to solution

When you subscribe to a service through a third party like Roku you typically can only view that service via that third party.  Had you subscribed via Amazon Prime, for instance, you could only view through Amazon Prime.