Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Clif001
Channel Surfer

Watching Britbox on Roku channel

Hi all,

I have a subscription (thru Roku) for Britbox.  The Britbox channel is flakey at best and was about to cancel the subscription.  Then I saw that there is a Britbox portal in the Roku channel.  Unfortunately clicking on a show (Father Brown) I get a message "Subscription required".

There doesn't seem to be any option to be an option to get it to see the subscription, only an option to start a free trial. 

So, how do I watch my subscribed Britbox from within the Roku channel?

TIA 🙂

0 Kudos
13 REPLIES 13
RokuKariza-D
Roku Guru

Re: Watching Britbox on Roku channel

Hello @Clif001

Thanks for the post.

Please be advised that subscription through The Roku Channel is different from the standalone ones. Since you initially subscribed to the standalone BritBox channel, you can try removing the app then re-install it. 

To ensure the process is successful, make sure to restart your device before adding the channel back in. We would recommend doing this from the Settings menu by navigating to Settings System System restart Restart.

For detailed instructions, refer to this Support link: How do I resolve channel playback issues?

Please keep us updated!

All the best,
Kariza

Kariza D.
Roku Forum Moderator
0 Kudos
Clif001
Channel Surfer

All well and good, except I originally signed up for Britbox through Roku.  Also there is no option to remove the Britbox channel.  There is only an option to cancel my subscription. 

Thanks.  🙂

0 Kudos
RokuKariza-D
Roku Guru

@Clif001

Thanks for the reply.