Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
atc98092
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Sharing from a WDMYCloud ex2 ultra to media player help

I have no experience with Twonky. But even with Plex, you have to know your file structure of the MyCloud to know where your media is located, so you can tell Twonky/Plex where to find it. I cannot find anything online that tells me what the file structure looks like on your box. 

Dan

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee, just another user.
0 Kudos
Jmusich
Roku Guru

I finally got through to Lynx Twonky. But of course not to a person. I put in the question. I also addressed my concerns about Wd Os5 with Wd. As I have said media was simply part of the prior Os. It just worked. Removing it created a difficult device to work with for the customer with as at least three different parties have to coordinate if there are difficulties for for novices like me. Do you know of a storage product that is plug and play ?

0 Kudos
atc98092

@Jmusich wrote:

Do you know of a storage product that is plug and play ?