Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Brad0
Reel Rookie

Service provider authentication issue

I'm relatively new to to Roku so I apologize if my question is confusing or has been covered previously.

I am having trouble accessing channels that are part of my U-verse 300 package. Multiple channels (TNT, TBS, USA, Freeform, Syfy to name a few but really every one I've tried thus far) are giving an error message stating they aren't part of my subscription when in fact they are.

I've attempted the remove/reboot/re-add solution several times to no avail. I was wondering what the next step should be.

Freeform customer service suggested contacting the provider and having them remove and re-add the channel to my package but I'm not sure exactly what department to contact or how to ask. 

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. 

0 Kudos
5 REPLIES 5
renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Service provider authentication issue

Try contacting AT&T/Uverse and see what they have to say.  Usually these channels have you choose your provider from a list and redirect you to the provider's (Uverse) web page to log in and authenticate.  Having dumped cable long ago it's been a while since I went through the process, so perhaps it's changed?  Roku also has this "single sign-in" thing that I've never seen in operation, so that may also have something to do with it.  You say you're new to Roku, so it probably doesn't apply, but did you ever have another provider that you used to authenticate your Roku channels?

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee.
Brad0
Reel Rookie

Thanks for the response.