Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Psilobite
Roku Guru

Screambox channel no longer available?

Jump to solution

Tonight when I ran a manual update, I noticed that the Screambox channel received an update. When I started the channel, I received the message, "This channel is no longer available."

To reproduce this, run an update on a Roku with Screambox installed, then start the channel afterwards.

Alternatively, you can search for Screambox in the Roku channel guide and you will see that you cannot find it.

I have an active subscription for the Screambox channel. I pay yearly. So I guess I lost the money for that then, if this is indeed official?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Psilobite
Roku Guru

Re: Screambox channel no longer available?

Jump to solution

Fixed via update.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
AvsGunnar
Community Streaming Expert

Jump to solution

@Psilobite 

I thought Screambox left Roku awhile ago.  I did notice that it still provides a link to Roku on their website though.  However, no Screambox channel in the Roku Channel Store.

About the only thing working on their website was the LiveTV which I was able to cast to my Roku device. (used Web Video Caster).  Nothing was listed under Movies, Shows, Genres---just LiveTV. (Just an FYI, the live TV channels available can be found via the Roku Channel, like Bloody Disgusting, ShoutTV, etc).  Unfortunately, looks like Screambox may be no more.

https://www.screambox.com  and https://www.screambox.com/livetv

Roku Community Streaming Expert
Just another Roku user... I am not a Roku employee.
Insignia RokuTV, Ultra 4660, Premiere+ 3921, Express 4k+ 3941, Streambar 9102

0 Kudos
Psilobite
Roku Guru

Jump to solution