To expand on a point to which @atc98092 mentioned, any time an app is removed from one Roku device, it is removed from all Roku devices that are on the same Roku account. So, if someone, intentionally or accidentally, removes an app, it is gone from all devices.
A PIN will stop apps from being added, but a PIN is not required to remove an app, unfortunately.
Roku Community Streaming Expert
Note: I am not a Roku employee.
If this post solves your problem please help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."