Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
joepucci
Streaming Star

Re: Paramount + Error occurred during playback

Jump to solution

It's ParamountPlus causing the problem. I have a ParamountPlus subscription, independent of Ruku, so I have the App on my FireTV and Ruku Devices, and ParamountPlus locks and freezes on both devices, which tells me, it's a ParamountPlus issue. I have two open support cases with ParamountPlus, with no replies to either. Go to their FB page, it's on fire with people complaining. All you get is a Robo reply from them.

joepucci
Streaming Star

Re: Paramount Plus Error occurred during playback

Jump to solution

I'm having the same issue, specifically at the 7-second mark. I started testing for a solution with an older Ruku and thought that it was a software issue because the device was working with Paramount+, but I also found it also matters when you test the connection. I tested at 2 PM, all was good. At 6:30 PM, the same problem came back. I have a separate ParaMount+ account, that was a CBS All Access. This problem is happening both my FireTV and Ruku's. This leads me to believe that it is a Paramount+ issue. Go to the Paramount+ FB page, it is on fire with complaints, with no solutions. The device Paramount+ seems to work correctly on is my Samsung Smart TV. 

0 Kudos
freezorburn
Channel Surfer

Jump to solution

The only way to resolve this is to call them and insist they delete your old cbs account, then it will stop.  It is a Paramount Plus system issue.

0 Kudos
joepucci
Streaming Star

Jump to solution