Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
LisanTodd
Channel Surfer

NFL App gives Error Code 403 Forbidden

I have a paid subscription for the NFL app. It was fine until about two weeks ago. When I try to play live content, I get this message: “Error Playing Content / error code: 403 Forbidden.” I have reset the router, updated the app, removed the app after restarting my Roku TV, etc. All to no avail. I am open to any suggestion. Thank you. 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
11 REPLIES 11
LisanTodd
Channel Surfer

SOLVED: NFL App gives Error Code 403 Forbidden

I found a solution thanks to @eggwhites57!

Go into TV Settings-> Privacy -> Advertising and make sure the "Limit Ad Tracking" box is NOT checked. I did that and now AMC+ is working perfectly on my 4K Roku. Give it a try!

What’s funny is that I had to do the opposite. I put a check mark next to “limit ad tracking.” Regardless, it worked. Good luck to anyone else experiencing the error code 403.

0 Kudos
Donborru
Reel Rookie

Re: NFL App gives Error Code 403 Forbidden

I too am having really annoying difficulties being kicked off NFL. I have Roku express, Sling TV provider and tried all the things you did. Plus another user suggesting unchecking advertising box in privacy settings. No luck. No other tiles give me problems. Just NFL. It works for a while then 33% loading and circle forever. Also get code 403 forbidden. Any help please! 

RokuMary-F
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @Donborru,

Thanks for posting in the Roku Community!