Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
flydutch
Reel Rookie

BritBox not launching Aug'22

BritBox not launching on my Roku Ultra or any of my other Roku devices.
The launch screen appears, then a spinner for about three seconds, then the Roku Home page is displayed.
The channel has been removed, system restarted, then channel installed again, with no improvement.
Roku support was contacted - all is well on their end, they say, so contact BritBox.
I have a case pending with BritBox support so I should hear more shortly.
I have a regular subscription to BritBox - a check online reveals all is in order with my account and the channel operates just fine via my web browser on the computer.
All other channels on my Roku devices work perfectly well.
Any ideas?

0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
DebbieS1
Reel Rookie

Re: BritBox not launching Aug'22

Britbox had me check several things, updated software, and indicated that their technical team was reviewing about ten times. Eventually they said that it was the Roku device and when Roku updates their software it should work again.  What???????

0 Kudos
flydutch
Reel Rookie

Re: BritBox not launching Aug'22

Well, I see I am not the only BritBox customer with channel difficulties on Roku...