Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 8

Re: roksbox -Streaming Local Media Channel Available for Tes

"henrymiller" wrote:
I had been using the official USB channel for a couple months until I discovered Roksbox this week. It is everything I had hoped the official channel would be and more. I plan on registering this weekend. Excellent work.

Yes, Roksbox has been used a LOT around our house.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7

"jasonkresge" wrote:
I apologize if this question has been answered, but it's hard to dig through thousands of posts even with search. I'm looking for a way to use XML to organize the display order of videos within a subcategory only, for example:

I want "The Game" to come before "Green Lantern." How would I do this with XML?

In order for Roksbox to run efficiently, it displays the videos in the same order that they appear in the xml file (no reordering). You can change the order in which they appear by either manually moving them within the xml file, or if you use Personal Video Database, you can do this:

Open Personal Video Database
Click View -> Sort by ->ID
For each video, create an ID which will put the videos in the order you want them when sorted by the ID.

To create an ID, click the Edit icon, then create or change the ID, which is in the upper left hand corner.

Once you have created an ID for each video, recreate your xml file.

Your videos will now be ordered by ID within your xml file, and will appear in this order in Roksbox.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7

Hallo!

Hey, I'm in need of finding a NAS. I've seen all kinds and am a bit overwhelmed!