Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7

YoutubeTV

Just linked my newly purchased Roku Express ro my non-smart office tv. I have a current subscription to YoutubeTV. Looks like my Roku will not let me link to it. Am I right? Preparing to return it To Amazon if it does not do it. 

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Level 17

Re: YoutubeTV

Any newly purchased Roku is capable of running YTTV.

I don't have YTTV so I can't give specifics, but there should be a way to connect it to your account.

First, install the YTTV channel app from the Streaming channels link on the left side of the Roku home screen.  This will add it to the bottom of the channel grid on the home screen.

Click on the YTTV item just added.

Once it loads there should be some way to log onto your existing YTTV account.  Look for a link saying Sign in,  Register, Settings, Your account, or something similar. (On regular Youtube, Sign in is at the top of the column on the left, so it may be similar on Youtube TV.)  Once you find the correct option, follow the prompts to authenticate with your YTTV acvount by whatever method YTTV uses.

• Roku Streaming Stick +, 3810X, Ser YH0059427035, wifi LivRm - Samsung UN55ES6100
  • Roku Streaming Stick, 3600X, Ser 5S56D8240827, wifi BedRm - JVC EM37T
  • Roku 3, 4200X, Ser 4124C7087583, wifi GstRm - Sanyo DP26640
  • Roku 2 XD, 3050X (collecting dust in a drawer)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 12

You should be able to link your Roku to your YoutubeTv. YTTV will ask for your YouTube credentials.

Yeah, I got some Rokus.
https://youtu.be/d1CSEeqWl10
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7