Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 8

YouTube TV help please

Hi, I'm new to using Roku since April 2020 and have not had any issues except for now when I am trying to add YouTube TV. We just cut the cord after being with RCN for 10+ years and am super frustrated that I can't use YTTV. I have a non-smart LG TV with Roku Streaming Stick+ (3810R). I have restarted in Roku and I have unplugged the Roku. I updated the Roku software to 9.3.0 Build 4172. Even updating Roku was very annoying as I had to keep on updating and it would update by a few percentage and then I would need to repeatedly hit update until it finally finished the 100%. When I try to install YTTV on the TV I get a message Channel install failed. Could not add YouTube TV. At some point I was getting Error 005, but I don't see that error code anymore. If I try to add YTTV on the Roku app I get the Add Channel Error message stating that the channel has not been installed. My iPhone Roku app is up to date. If I try to connect to YTTV from the YTTV app, the YT logo briefly comes on the screen and then the white circle just spins forever with the black screen. If I hit the back button, I can see YTTV. If I hit live and try to watch a show, the white circle spins forever again. If I select a show in my library, an advertisement starts playing. After the ad plays, the white circle returns and spins forever. If I try to watch a show from the Home screen, I get Playback error. We are experiencing problems with our servers. Please try again later. I contacted YTTV via live chat and they said they have to escalate the issue to their engineers. They s