Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TinfoilCat
Level 7

Re: YouTube Network Error

Jump to solution

My Ultra is a few months old. And a stick maybe 2 yrs old. I have not experienced the crash directly related to the grey stills. but i think this may point to the app's ability to process information. With a lot of playlists, or with a lot of subs, is this too much information for the system to process?

I do not have any play lists on my YT account but I have a lot of subscriptions that I scroll through. The error mostly occurs when I am watching a video. Sometimes when I am scrolling through the subs. A long video or short doesnt matter. Wired or wireless doesnt matter. My connection download speeds appear not to matter - although I am not an IT expert. I hope my notes help the group. I appreciate everyone's efforts and input. @siphon @NDinVA 

0 Kudos
siphon
Level 9

Jump to solution

@NDinVAI've got a 4670X (bought from Roku on the Black Friday sale.)

0 Kudos
NDinVA
Level 9

Jump to solution

@TinfoilCat what model Ultra do you have? It's labeled on the bottom.

If you have time, scroll through your subscription lists a few times and just pause on one without selecting a video to play. See if the error message pops up in 1-2 minutes.

0 Kudos
NDinVA
Level 9

Jump to solution

@siphon According to these hardware specs  our Ultras are about the same except for memory. Your 4670X has 2 GB while my 4660X has 1 GB. Just guessing here, but the lesser memory in mine may cause the error to be more reproducible.

0 Kudos
TinfoilCat
Level 7

Jump to solution