Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Re: Whats happening to Roku with HBO Max

Jump to solution

"it's getting harder to recommend Roku"  Agreed.  Roku is on it's way out.  It USED TO BE the one device that carried everything -- one stop for all apps. Which is sad, as I used to like roku but anymore it's falling so behind -- I've been using other devices for the last 6 months and barely turn on roku anymore.

0 Kudos
Level 8

Jump to solution

"it's getting harder to recommend Roku"  Agreed.  Roku is on it's way out.  It USED TO BE the one device that carried everything -- one stop for all apps. Which is sad, as I used to like roku but anymore it's falling so behind -- I've been using other devices for the last 6 months and barely turn on roku anymore.

Tags (2)
Level 8

Jump to solution

@RokuDanny-R wrote:

Hi everyone,

Thanks for your posts.

Please be aware that HBO Max is currently not available on the Roku platform.

For more information visit www.hbomax.com and subscribe to the latest channel updates at http://blog.roku.com. To access HBO, go to HBO on The Roku Channel or visit the Roku Channel Store to download HBO NOW.

Thanks,
Danny

You do realize that your solution is restating the problem?

Calling this a solution actually vindicates all the people who have been complaining about Roku's failure to inform the customers what is going on, or at least acknowledge our pain. And kind of makes those of us who have been even slightly defending you look like dupes or shills. Good job, you alienate your detractors and defenders in a single post.

Well said.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Level 7

Jump to solution