Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SML1

Using Roku subscriptions on non-Roku devices like Fire TV Stick

I have 3 Roku Ultra's and 1 Amazon Fire TV stick.  If I have a subscription to FrndlyTV or other is there a way I can get FrndlyTV on the Fire Stick?

9 REPLIES 9
SML1

Re: Using Roku subscriptions on non-Roku devices like Fire TV Stick

Guess I must buy Frndly TV outside of Roku so I can use it on my Roku devices and my Fire TV Stick also?

0 Kudos
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

@SML1 

Thanks for the inquiry.

If you have a subscription through a channel provider, you should be able to use other devices to watch their content as well, as long as the channel provider supports those devices.

For more information about that a channel's functionality and supported devices, you'll want to contact the channel's support directly to inquire further. Many channels on Roku are developed and maintained by the channel provider themselves. 

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
jpershke

Danny, I bought starz thru Roku and can only get to it on Roku app not starz account....so since no Roku cannel on fire stick am stuck watching on computer. Unless a solution, I'm cancelling thru Roku and going to starz directly. 

19Moose59

I thought that would be the case but how do I login on other devices? I've tried my Roku login information and the doesn't work. 

0 Kudos
renojim
Community Streaming Expert