Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Trouble accessing subscribed content on multiple roku tvs

I have a subscription to hbo thru the roku channel on my tv. The other tv in my house cannot access it for some reason. How do I get hbo to play on the other tv with no sign in? 

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Re: Trouble accessing subscribed content on multiple roku tvs

@AngiePangie 

Thanks for the post.

Can you clarify the issue you are experiencing? What do you mean accessing HBO without a sign in?

With more information we will be able to assist you further.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Forum Moderator
0 Kudos
Level 7

I have a roku TV in one room and a flat screen with a roku express attached in the other. For some reason one device doesn't know that I have HBO in one room and when you access HBO through the roku channel it has no sign in just options to pay for a subscription but I already am for the other room. 

0 Kudos
Level 18

Can you watch HBO itself on the TV in question?

Are they both paired to the same account(yours) in Roku.com?

---A problem clearly stated is a problem half solved---.
0 Kudos
Level 7

I am not sure if they are paired. But I tried to cast to it using the roku app that lets me cast to the other device and it wouldn't allow me to. How do I fox that?

0 Kudos
Level 18

Well now youre going off on a tangent.

Just go to your account at https://www.roku.com/

and then My Account and scroll down to see if two devices are paired.

When they are whats good for one Roku s good for the other.

If your talking about casting from your phone the one Roku in question needs