Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
landentwood
Level 7

TV provider subscription issues

I have a Cox subscription to ESPN and all the ESPN channels as well as fox sports etc. I’ve never had this issue but all of a sudden my roku says “access to this program is not included in your provider subscription” but I’m 100% I have subscriptions to all those channels via Cox. I haven’t changed a thing, I’ve tried resetting roku and deleting the channels and re-signing in. I feel like this isn’t a Cox issue. Any suggestions?

0 Kudos
5 REPLIES 5\
makaiguy
Community Streaming Expert

Re: TV provider subscription issues

@landentwood-

I don't know if this will fix it but ...

When problems are confined to a particular channel, it may be that the channel didn't install properly, that it didn't update correctly, or that the installation has otherwise gotten corrupted. A reinstall may fix the problem, so give it a try.

Remove/reinstall procedure:

1. Highlight channel on home screen.
  2. Press * key and choose Remove channel option.
  3. IMPORTANT- DON'T SKIP:
    Restart the Roku to clear its memory via Settings > System > System restart. (On a Roku TV, this is Settings > System > Power > System restart.)
  4. Reinstall the channel. Note it will be added to the END of the channel grid.
  5. If channel requires a login, you may need to log in anew.

Roku Community Streaming Expert
I am not a Roku employee, only a user like you.
Streaming Stick+ 3810 | TCL Roku TV 43S245/C107X | Streaming Stick 3600