Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Schotzy
Binge Watcher

Subscription I pay for tells me I don’t have a subscription

Jump to solution

I have a subscription to the Acorn channel that I pay for via Roku. I also have a subscription to Britbox, which I just canceled but is still active into February. I pay for both through Roku. When I try to select an Acorn show on Roku (on my iPad), I am told I do not have a subscription. I suspect I will get the same message if I try to select a Britbox show. What might be happening?

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Schotzy
Binge Watcher

Re: Subscription I pay for tells me I don’t have a subscription

Jump to solution

If you read the entire thread, I explained to begin with that I am trying to click on the Acorn channel ON ROKU and watch a show, but it tells me I am not subscribed, even though I subscribed through ROKU. Someone ELSE mentioned the separate Acorn app, and while I have that downloaded, EVEN ATTEMPTING TO USE THAT will not allow me to watch a show because the account ON THE ACORN APP says, "You are subscribed to Acorn on ROKU. Please go there to make any changes to your account."

Again, I am subscribed to Acorn via Roku. I cannot click on any Acorn shows on the Roku application on my iPad without getting the message that I am not subscribed. Looks at this point like I need to cancel the subscription on Roku and just go pay through the separate app and be done with this. 

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Schotzy
Binge Watcher

Jump to solution