Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7

Premium subscriptions on Roku

Jump to solution

I’m new to Roku and still feeling my way around. If I have a Starz subscription that I purchased outside of Roku, can I still watch my Starz through Roku?

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Level 19

Re: Premium subscriptions on Roku

Jump to solution

Hi there, 

Thanks for reaching out. If you have a standalone subscription to Starz, you can log into the standalone Starz channel on your Roku device by installing the Starz channel on your device from 'Streaming Channels' or by adding it to your account online here: https://channelstore.roku.com/details/65067/starz

Starz, when subscribed inside 'The Roku Channel', is a premium subscription only available/accessible inside the Roku Channel on your Roku device, The Roku Channel on the web, or via the Roku Mobile app. 

Hope that helps clarify! 

Thanks,

Tanner

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Highlighted
Level 19

Jump to solution

Hi there, 

Thanks for reaching out. If you have a standalone subscription to Starz, you can log into the standalone Starz channel on your Roku device by installing the Starz channel on your device from 'Streaming Channels' or by adding it to your account online here: https://channelstore.roku.com/details/65067/starz

Starz, when subscribed inside 'The Roku Channel', is a premium subscription only available/accessible inside the Roku Channel on your Roku device, The Roku Channel on the web, or via the Roku Mobile app. 

Hope that helps clarify! 

Thanks,

Tanner

View solution in original post