Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TheGottos
Streaming Star

Re: OAN subscription cancelled??!! Why? I need OAN!!!

I don’t know if you can search my other posts but here’s how I solved it - after never getting any response from Roku or OAN tech support, and reading another user’s post. 

1. Cancel Roku subscription. 
2. Recreate Roku subscription using the same info. 
3. Add OAN and resubscribe. 

It takes a little time but it works. 

0 Kudos
Rebsant
Reel Rookie

Thank you. I will try that but my subscription is already unsubscribed. I got an email that my subscription was cancelled but I never cancelled it.

I also deleted the app then added it again and purchased. It says my purchase completed but keeps looping me back to purchase again. 🤦🏻‍♀️

Is there somewhere else I can subscribe other than Roku?

TheGottos
Streaming Star

I had the same problem. Renewing but getting the purchase option every time I opened it. I don’t know if there’s other ways besides what I did. I went to Roku and canceled my account, then made a new account using the same email and everything. Got that all set up again, added OAN, and then purchased. It went through then and had worked since. We are watching right now. 

0 Kudos
Streaming Star