Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RokuChris
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Re: Nowhere TV

"ufoundet" wrote:
May I request a channel? I would love to see channel 12, in Flint Michigan, added to the local news channels.

Done
0 Kudos
ufoundet
Level 7

May I request a channel? I would love to see channel 12, in Flint Michigan, added to the local news channels.

Done

RokuChris

Thank you so Much. You floored me with the speed by which you granted my request. You Rok(u)!
0 Kudos
sj3vans
Level 7

I'm new to Roku and was looking for a way to watch F ootball on Thursday via my Roku. So far, I have not found anything that looks promising until I happened upon Nowhere TV. I just loaded the channel but I'm not clear on whether it will carry the live games on Thanksgiving. Do you know if they will be shown on one of the channels or would they be blocked? I snipped "the cable" and only have internet for our TV watching. Netflix and Hulu have been sufficient for most of our watching. I pay $4/month for live s occer on Roku but see no option for f ootball. I could try to get OTA but we're out in the boonies. If anyone has any other ideas, I'd appreciate them (although you should probably send a personal note to keep this thread focused) Thanks!
0 Kudos
Buckeye911
Level 7

"sj3vans" wrote: