Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7

Not able to access acorn TV ON ROKU3

Ok. I’m fed up. I can’t get support from Roku or acorn or xfinity.

i have an acorn TV  subscription through xfinity , my internet:’/ cable provider. I cannot use my Xfinity logon to use the acorn TV on my Roku 3 players. Acorn implies that my Roku players are too old, but does  not give me any other advice. Roku doesn’t even provide email support anymore, so I don’t know what to do, which one I need, whether I really need one. This is just crazy. the app is thete on my channels . I put my xfi ID and password in, says error. XFINITY says it should work. What the **bleep** am I supposed to do? is there any advice out there?

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Highlighted
Level 7

Re: Not able to access acorn TV ON ROKU3

4/22/2020:  I have the same problem.  Was prompted for Acorn email and PW, which I entered but was told there was an error.  I did this twice.  I can watch Acorn on my desktop but not via Roku device connected to my TV.  I'm using FIOS to get to the internet on my TV.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7