Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
texturtle
Reel Rookie

Network errors with multiple channels

Jump to solution

Let's preface this by stating a few things: I have three Roku Ultra devices. I am a network engineer. All three devices have a wired connection. I am not having internet problems. I have no problems with my smart TVs, only the Roku devices.

All of my Roku devices are generating network errors on multiple channels, primarily Hulu and Sling which are the two I watch most often, but also Disney+ and Paramount+. Netflix seems to work fine (which is another indicator this is a ROKU issue and not a network issue). Anyone else having similar issues?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
texturtle
Reel Rookie

Re: Network errors with multiple channels

Jump to solution

This is extremely frustrating. After giving up and doing something else, suddenly everything seems to have fixed itself. I can only assume there was something external to my environment that was causing the issue. Thanks for all the help/suggestions everyone.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
19 REPLIES 19
StreamerUser
Roku Guru

Jump to solution

Could you be more specific when you state "generating network errors on multiple channels"?  Are you getting a specific error message on your Roku devices? or are you seeing a network error listed in a networking equipment log?

0 Kudos
RaymondPri

Jump to solution

I am experiencing the same thing. Disney+ and ESPN+ are not working. I'm not having issues with Discovery+.

When I launch ESPN I get a black screen with Okay in a white box.

When I launch Disney+ I get an Error that says something went wrong, try again later. Other apps like Netflix work ok.