Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bobby2
Reel Rookie

Netflix plays movie before i click the play button

Jump to solution

I am new to all this.  I use Roku Express and receive Netflix fine.  When I am browsing through all the movies and select one for more information, it starts playing automatically, even while the screen with the choices of Play or add to Mylist are still visible - and I haven't chosen one.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
optikhog
Roku Guru

Re: Netflix plays movie before i click the play button

Jump to solution

Yes, that is the way Netflix designed their app.  It does that on most platforms.

You can change some of the settings for such things via your Netflix account settings page: https://help.netflix.com/en/node/2102

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
optikhog
Roku Guru

Jump to solution

Yes, that is the way Netflix designed their app.  It does that on most platforms.

You can change some of the settings for such things via your Netflix account settings page: https://help.netflix.com/en/node/2102

Bobby2
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

Terrific!!  Thanks so much for quick - and most helpful reply!

0 Kudos
MRH

Jump to solution

Both autoplay settings are off in my account (autoplay next episode and autoplay previews) but I still see the behavior that OP mentioned - the movie or episode starts playing in the secondary information screen that comes up with you select a show or movie.

Does anyone have a tip to correct that behavior?   I'm using a Roku Ultra.

RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Jump to solution

@MRH 

Thanks for the note.