Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JDog11
Level 7

Motortrend channel -cant log in & wont let me delete

Recently the Motortrend channel logged me out for some reason and now wants me to pay (I have a paid subscription) There is no option to sign in -it just throws me into a loop that goes nowhere...
Also, I attempted to remove and reinstall the channel.  When I highlight the channel and press * there is no remove option. (I can remove other channels) Completely frustrating.  Is there any options to resolve this?
Thanks
0 Kudos
4 Replies
atc98092
Level 13

Re: Motortrend channel -cant log in & wont let me delete

"JDog11" wrote:
Recently the Motortrend channel logged me out for some reason and now wants me to pay (I have a paid subscription) There is no option to sign in -it just throws me into a loop that goes nowhere...
Also, I attempted to remove and reinstall the channel.  When I highlight the channel and press * there is no remove option. (I can remove other channels) Completely frustrating.  Is there any options to resolve this?
Thanks

When you attempted to remove the channel the first time, did you reboot the Roku before reinstalling? If not, there's some leftover code in there that is now stuck. Your only solution may be a hard reset. But before doing that, try powering it completely off (unplug), wait about a minute, then boot it back up and see if the remove option is again available. If so, try it again but remember to reboot the player before reinstalling. If not, then a hard factory reset will likely be required. 
Dan