Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DBerry170
Reel Rookie

I have a current subscription to BritBox but I'm locked out of it

Jump to solution

I have a current and paid-up subscription to BritBox through Roku and watch this channel several nights a week. Tonight I'm suddenly locked out of it. BritBox wants me to sign in with a username and password as if I subscribe to them directly and not through Roku. My Roku account log-in does not get me in and BritBox doesn't recognize me as a customer because I go through Roku. All other channels that I subscribe to through Roku are working properly. How do we resolve this?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DBerry170
Reel Rookie

Re: I have a current subscription to BritBox but I'm locked out of it

Jump to solution

Yes, I am once again able to use my subscription paid through Roku to access BritBox on the stand-alone BritBox channel/app. However, I can't access it through the Roku Channel. It tells me that I am subscribed to BritBox elsewhere and directs me to access it through the icon on the Home screen as I have been doing. The only new thing as of the other day is that BritBox now requires its own separate password.

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Jump to solution

Are you attempting to watch it through The Roku Channel?

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee.
0 Kudos
DBerry170
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

No, it is a separate add-on subscription through my Roku account. This is how I have always watched BritBox. I don't access it through the Roku channel.

0 Kudos
renojim

Jump to solution