Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Re: How to turn on closed captions on Peacock TV

Jump to solution

@trmetz

Thanks for the post.

Have you also made sure that closed cations are turned on at the Roku device level?

For more information, about to turn on closed captions, visit our Support page here: Turn on closed captioning

Please keep us posted what you find out.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
deban

Jump to solution

I’m new to Peacock and like the others could not get subtitles unless I activated them per your instructions and then logged out of Peacock and back in.  I tried to report this at Peacock help but could only get to a bot chat app.  Apparently they have no customer service department.  Seems like Roku should be reporting this to them so they will be aware.  We are unable to watch without subtitles so would not keep watching if the helpful user below hadn’t found this workaround of logging out to activate them.  Thanks.

0 Kudos

Jump to solution

Jesus. That was annoying. Having to quit the Peacock app and restart it to get subtitles to work was a real **bleep**. 

LizAnn
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution

@GsaC45 wrote:

We are having the same problem.  Select subtitles during playback, but nothing comes up.

It doesn’t appear to be a Roku issue, it’s the App, so the tips being offered don’t help. 

I have been using the * key when Peacock was on the page with all the aps and a menu opens where you can update the channel. I did that today and got cc on the movie I was watching. Now I'm watching another movie and I can't get cc.  This us frustrating.

0 Kudos
LizAnn
Reel Rookie

Jump to solution