Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
IMKenWilliams
Reel Rookie

How to fix Spotify not launching on my Roku device

Jump to solution

I’ve been using Spotify on Roku for several years and out of the blue, Roku linked Spotify using my Roku credentials. But - now Spotify will not launch.  When I select Spotify I am prompted to select an account (mine is the only account).  When I select my account, nothing happens.  I’ve tried deleting and reinstalling-installing Spotify, but same result.  I’ve tried to remove my credentials, but it doesn’t respond or react when that option is selected either.  

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
KaraRok
Reel Rookie

Re: Spotify Linked With Roku Credentials

Jump to solution

To those still having this issue can i add what worked for me today:

i logged into my spotify account on my pc and logged out of all other devices (there was no option to revoke access for roku btw, &even though it says it won't log you out of the tv app just do it anyway). Then i went onto my roku express and opened spotify. i think i logged out of spotify there, as it still looked the same as before, and this time it actually logged me out instead of doing nothing and so i logged back in and everything was back to normal and working as before. Hope this works for you

View solution in original post

123 REPLIES 123
Kate27

Spotify will not open/load on Roku TV - states not enough space (but has been a main app)

Jump to solution

Hi,