Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
freddy22552
Level 7

Eurosport player

Hi,
Im new to Roku but loving my player and the services. Im also a 
complete technophobe.
I have a paid subscription to Eurosport player and would like to watch it through my Roku 1. I know its available as a premium channel through TV Player but understandably I dont want to have to pay twice for the service.
Is there any way I can sideload the app and if so how do I get the eurosport player zip file onto my windows 10 computer?
Sorry if I sound a dimwit but Im only just getting into this IT stuff.

Cheers
Fred
0 Kudos
4 Replies
trekkeriii
Level 10

Re: Eurosport player

You can't. I think the special players that are Roku hardware have the channels actually integrated into their firmware. Roku has pretty much discontinued the side-loading feature as well.
http://trekkeriii.com/Roku_PHP_list.php
Router - ASUS RT-AC68U
ISP - TWC - 50 Mbps/5 Mbps
Net+ Cert
0 Kudos
freddy22552
Level 7

Cheers for the prompt reply.
 I have the eurosport player app on my phone and tablet which I watch on the TV using a HDMI cable and converter. Is there anyway I could cast from them to the ROKU?
I have a Moto G4 and a Hudl 2 and Ive downloaded all screen app but only seems to cast content saved on my devices and not live video streams

Fred
0 Kudos
yatahaze
Level 7

will it work with roku ultra 2017?
0 Kudos
atc98092
Level 16

"freddy22552" wrote:
Cheers for the prompt reply.
 I have the eurosport player app on my phone and tablet which I watch on the TV using a HDMI cable and converter. Is there anyway I could cast from them to the ROKU?