Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7

ESPN+

I have a subscription with ESPN+ but every time I try to watch something it tells me that the access to this program is not included in your provider subscription.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Re: ESPN+

@Robert216 

Thanks for the post.

Do you have a subscription to ESPN or ESPN+? Please be aware that a subscription to ESPN+ does not include full access to the content available on ESPN.

For more information about your account, we would recommend reaching out to ESPN directly. You can reach them here: https://support.espn.com/hc/en-us

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Forum Moderator
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7

TV streaming I already have- IE.. ESPN

Installed our ROKU last night.  We already have a ESPN+. have had it for over a year- but when trying to sign in- it wants me to sign up for a new subscription...   Is there something I’m missing-  or am I got to have to cancel those channels and add thru ROKO?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Re: TV streaming I already have- IE.. ESPN

@reah81 

Thanks for the post.

Please be aware that a subscription to ESPN+ does not include full access to the content available on ESPN. Make sure when logging into ESPN+, that you are not signing into ESPN.

For more information about your account, we would recommend reaching out to ESPN directly. You can reach them here: https://support.espn.com/hc/en-us

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Forum Moderator
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7

Re: TV streaming I already have- IE.. ESPN