Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ametuer
Level 7

Downloading (I guess) the Fox News Channel

I am hoping someone can help me get the Fox News Channel?  I have a Roku 3 is all I could find to identify the device.  I have had no trouble streaming anything except for Fox News.  I get a code from the TV and go to the connect site, I am on Spectrum wifi.  I put in the code and it says the channel is installed.  When I go back to my TV it says "unexpected error" and does not load.  I am not good with computer, wifi etc. and maybe I am not doing it right.  Can someone help me with this problem?  Thank you for your help in advance.

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3\
makaiguy
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Downloading (I guess) the Fox News Channel

See this article: https://www.groundedreason.com/where-to-watch-fox-news-online-without-cable/

Doug
Roku Streaming Stick+ 3810 | TCL Roku TV 43S245/C107X | Roku Streaming Stick 3600

Roku Community Streaming Expert
I am not a Roku employee, just a user like you.

If this post solves your problem please help others find this answer by clicking "Accept as Solution."
0 Kudos
skee
Level 7

This does not answer the question, it says it is supported on roku, I should not have to add another subscription to get it, I already pay for the spectrum.  The roku fox news app is not working and hangs.  Is there anything that can be done?  Will Roku support it?

RokuDanny-R
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

@skee 

Thanks for the post.

Can you please provide more information about the issue you are experiencing? What Roku model device are you using?