Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7

Does Roku Express support Amazon Prime Video in the UK?

I have just setup my Roku Express to use in London and cannot find the Amazon Prime Video listed in the Channel Store and from what I read in the Community, it doesn't seem to be available in the UK. 

I have a UK subscription to Amazon Prime Video and bought the Roku Express as, according to the advertising and information I read, it supported Amazon Prime Video.

Could someone clarify if Amazon Prime Video is supported on the Roku Express in the UK? If it is not, then I would like  to know ASAP so I can return the device.

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Level 16

Re: Does Roku Express support Amazon Prime Video in the UK?

Prime Video has been available via Roku in the UK for five years or so.  It also should be supported on Roku Express models (it won't work on some older underpowered models).

Sometimes geographical issues can get in the way, though. 

Was your Roku account created in the UK, using an IP that reports its location as being in the UK (i.e. not being reported as elsewhere due to using a VPN)?

Are you currently using an IP that reports its location as being in the UK?

Was your Roku purchased from a source in the UK?

• Roku Streaming Stick +, 3810X, Ser YH0059427035, wifi LivRm - Samsung UN55ES6100
  • Roku Streaming Stick, 3600X, Ser 5S56D8240827, wifi BedRm - JVC EM37T
  • Roku 3, 4200X, Ser 4124C7087583, wifi GstRm - Sanyo DP26640
  • Roku 2 XD, 3050X (collecting dust in a drawer)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7

Thanks for your reply.

Yes it was bought from a UK source.