Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
juergen
Level 7

Countries and channel suggestions

Jump to solution

I just set my my first Roku Ultra, and I’m in Paraguay. I have a premium subscription with Deezer, but there is no Deezer channel for my region. If there is Spotify, why no Deezer?

I tried to leave feedback, but when I had to select a Roku model, the Ultra isn’t among them. Regardless, I chose “Other” and when the form prompted me to choose a country there were 3 to choose from: USA, Canada and the UK.

I wasn’t very happy with the Chromecast, and this isn’t a good first experience. 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RokuDanny-R
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Re: Countries and channel suggestions

Jump to solution

@juergen 

Thanks for the post.

Please be aware that channel availability/access on Roku devices will vary from region to region. A Roku device will work in any location, however, channels may not be available on your device in that location, based on each channel provider's discretion. For more information, you'd want to contact any specific channel/service provider to inquire further about whether they offer their channel/service on the Roku platform in your region. 

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Forum Moderator

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
2 Replies
RokuDanny-R
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Jump to solution

@juergen 

Thanks for the post.