Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Channels not opening on Roku Ultra

Jump to solution

Hi, This is my first time posting to the Community. I am having some difficulty getting certain channels to load/open. It seems that all channels that I had to log into (an account was created on a website) will open . 

I own a Roku Ultra that was working fine until I purchased a Ruko Express for my mother to use in her room. She is logged in under my account. Does that cause a problem with trying to load some of the same channels on my Ultra? 

I have been enjoying my Roku Ultra until 1/4/21. That is when I went to try and access Xfinity Beta but got kicked out. Then I tried Pluto, Roku and FoxNews. All of these channels would not load and I was kicked out. 

If possible if someone could give me a call to explain why I cannot get into my Channels on the Ultra it would be great. I did check the Express and found that it I can go into a few of the channels that I want to get into on the Ultra. It would be nice if you had a phone number for people to call for a quick fix. The Support videos and explanations are are not always helpful and I am not sure how fast my question will be answered here.  

Love God and Country
0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Level 18

Re: Channels not opening on Roku Ultra

Jump to solution

Those Channels are crashing for some reason.

If you are using MicroSD memory yank it out.

Try Settings/System/system update

and Settings/System/system restart.

I watch those Channels flawlessly so somethings screwy.

---A problem clearly stated is a problem half solved---.