Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
billsalt
Reel Rookie

Changing Channels with Spectrum

I'm new to this internet streaming phenomenon as a possible replacement for cable tv. I have the Roku Express 4K+ streaming player installed on the TV. I have Spectrum TV showing on the streaming home screen. When I click on Spectrum TV, it defaults to Channel 1. How do I change channels? With a tv remote and a cable box, I just press the channel number or activate the channel up and down switch. How do I emulate that process with the Roku streaming player and remote?

6 REPLIES 6
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Re: Changing Channels with Spectrum

@billsalt

Thanks for the post.

Can you please clarify the issue you are experiencing? Are you accessing the Spectrum channel on the Roku device? If you need further assistance with that channel's features and functionality, you'll want to contact Spectrum support directly to inquire further. Many channels on Roku are developed and maintained by the channel provider themselves. 

You can reach Spectrum support here: https://www.spectrum.net/support/

With more information we will be able to assist you further.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
billsalt
Reel Rookie