Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cvegmond
Level 7

Can't watch ESPN anymore, even though I have an active subscription

I have an active ESPN subscription via Roku. It won't let me stream anything anymore. It is asking for an activation code, then the next step it is asking for my TV provider. Roku not available in the list of tv providers. I don't have any other TV provider.

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Kdub813
Level 7

ESPN app does not work after successful activation

I go to watch ESPN on my Roku.
After selecting an event I am asked to activate on a computer or mobile device. I do so and my mobile device says activation successful but the roku screen never changes / allows me to watch ESPN.

This just started a couple weeks ago. I have removed app, rebooted, and tried again. Same result.

[post merged with already existing thread]

0 Kudos
Kymbishop
Level 7

Re: Can't watch ESPN anymore, even though I have an active subscription

Same issue. I even paid 4.99 a month for ESPN cause i do noy have it on my cable and it Says it isnt in my cable package. Wjich i know thay , is why i paid for a subscription
0 Kudos
cvegmond
Level 7

Re: Can't watch ESPN anymore, even though I have an active subscription

Yup I also pay 4.99 a month. Glad I am not the only one. I will have to cancel that subscription if no solution is offered.

0 Kudos
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: ESPN app does not work after successful activation

@Kdub813 @cvegmond @Kymbishop