Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
labster
Level 7

Britbox requires a password even when subscribed through Roku

Jump to solution

For the last month or so, Britbox has prompted me to enter a password to view any videos.  However, it will not accept my Roku password, nor has a password reset email from Britbox worked.  Britbox will not let me create a new account, because the email is already taken -- presumably by the Roku account.

The Roku settings say that I have an active subscription to Britbox.  I have tried canceling the service so that I could remove the app and reinstall, but the Roku device will not let me remove the app until the end of the subscription.

All of my other subscriptions through Roku are working correctly.  I'd hate to have to cancel service because it stopped functioning on my device.  Britbox worked fine for over a year, before it started requiring a login.

Senior software engineer here, so I'm willing to try whatever crazy ideas you can come up with to make this subscription work.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
labster
Level 7

Re: Britbox requires a password even when subscribed through Roku

Jump to solution

Was able to get this to work by reinstalling the app -- but only after waiting for the request to cancel the Britbox account to complete.