Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
coyote2
Level 7

Audio sync usually WAY off only on some Amazon Videos...which have no issue on a non-Roku

Audio sync is 5 seconds ahead of video on only some Amazon Video programs (I'm new to both Amazon Video and the Ultra, so thus far I've only noticed this issue on all episodes of both seasons of "Richard Hammond's Crash Course") and only on my Roku Ultra.  Please help!

Even on the problematic programs on my Ultra, every once in a while the sync on the problematic program is good for some reason (always when first started).

The problematic Amazon Video programs always have perfect sync on my PS4, and *other* content has good audio synch on Amazon Video on my Ultra.  Other apps on my Ultra have perfect audio sync.  Both the Ultra and the PS4 are connected to the my soundbar via identical brand new optical cables.  (And I just tried connecting a different brand new optical cable to my Ultra; no change).  

Edit:  And usually the Ultra and PS4 are connected to my soundbar via the same Optical switch, but I just tried directly connecting the Ultra to my soundbar and that didn't help.

The Amazon Video app on PS4 has Audio Settings (the Amazon Video app on my Ultra has no Audio Settings) on which I have selected 5.1.

The problematic programs I've found do not show a little 5.1 symbol.

My soundbar does not support Dolby D+, so I've tried all the other Audio Settings combinations of "Mode" (Auto and Stereo) and "HDMI & S/PDIF" (Auto detect, PCM-Stereo, Dolby D, Dolby D, DTS.)  I actually also tried Dolby D+ but that didn't help and streams start with a brief terrible screech.)