Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
blaughtmon
Level 7

Amazon Prime Video Won't Start

Same problem here. Just bought a Roku Ultra and I cannot get the Prime app to load ANYTHING. I've tried every "fix" under the sun (btw I work in IT so I know what I am talking about). This is the main reason I bought this streaming device after Google Chromecast failed miserably. Are there any streaming devices that actually work properly? Maybe someone that is still on this site will direct me towards a streaming device that actually works.

0 Kudos
7 REPLIES 7\
Krisb60
Level 8

Re: Amazon Prime Video Won't Start On Roku Player 4620X

Don’t give up. Roku very good device. Raise this with customer service as I believe the fault of last week is resolved for all/most

0 Kudos
blaughtmon
Level 7

Yup it is still not fixed. Tried updating the app but there are no updates available. I guess I will just have to wait longer.

0 Kudos
Krisb60
Level 8

I'd still raise an issue with customer services to get this sorted quickly

0 Kudos
TG24
Level 7

Re: Amazon will not stream.

@RokuDanny-R wrote:

Hi everyone,

Thanks for the posts.

We believe this issue has been resolved. Please try updating the channel by navigating to the channel on the Home screen and pressing the * button and selecting Check for updates, and then seeing if this resolves the issue you are experiencing.

Please keep us posted.

Thanks,
Danny

@RokuDanny-R wrote:

Hi everyone,

Thanks for the posts.