Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7

Already subscribe to Britbox, will the Roku device know or will I be charged twice

I know these may sound like stupid questions, but I am new to the whole streaming service. I just signed up for Britbox via their website & paid for the year. & I also already subscribe to Netflix streaming & Amazon Prime streaming. Will the Roku know that I have already paid for these? Or will I be charged twice?  Yesterday I received my Roku device & signed up to put Roku on my tvs. I clicked on the Britbox channel button to add it to my channels listings. When I signed on to Roku to Roku Britbox this morning, it appears there, but they want me to pay per episode? I just want to make sure I am doing this correctly. Thanks for any help. And stay well!

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Level 16

Re: Already subscribe to Britbox, will the Roku device know or will I be charged twice

Find the channels you want to add in Roku's Streaming Channels option, and add them.

Once they've been added click on a channel in the home screen channel grid to load it.

For Amazon Prime select settings at the right end of the menu at the top of the screen.  Then select Sign In and follow the ensuing prompts.

For Netflix, when not already signed in you have buttons for a free trial, and to sign in. Choose sign in then follow the prompts to enter the email address and password you used when setting up your Netflix account.