Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
duvale_FL
Level 7

1st Gen Roku with ATT wireless genie

Total novice - hope I can get some help here.

I just converted to AT&T service and they installed wireless genie for my living room where previously I had a wired connection through cable provided box.  I also have a non-SMart TV, hence the Roku box.

I am able to see the wireless service for both my home and some neighbors when trying to run internet connection set up on the Roku. I enter the password for my wireless router and the light on the menu turns green but then it automatically steps to the wired connection search and says "Can't connect to your local network. Verify that you router's security settings match the security settings for the Player."  I have plenty of other wireless devices (iPhones, Nook, Amazon Fire, laptops) all connecting wirelessly.

I'm stumped.  Where are the security settings for the router?  Also, the player does provide a MAC address so I have that if needed.  Thanks for any assistance.
0 Kudos
4 Replies
DBDukes
Level 9

Re: 1st Gen Roku with ATT wireless genie

"duvale_FL" wrote:
Total novice - hope I can get some help here.

I just converted to AT&T service and they installed wireless genie for my living room where previously I had a wired connection through cable provided box.  I also have a non-SMart TV, hence the Roku box.