Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
EACalhoun
Level 9

10.5.0 Update Causing Tablo App Issue

I have a Roku Streambar 9102R and it received the Roku 10.5.0 software update two days ago. I am overall pleased with the update as it has improved performance (speed) of the device and has - FINALLY - added the favorites feature to the Roku Channel Live Guide. However, the Tablo App now crashes (returns to Roku home screen) during this sequence: I play a recording, I can pause it, rewind, forward the same recording - no problem. But after I exit that recording and attempt to play a different one or go to live TV, the Tablo app crashes. This has never been a problem since I installed a Tablo DVR in January. I have done all of the normal troubleshooting: Uninstalled/reinstalled the Tablo app, plus I have power-cycled both the Tablo and the Roku while the Tablo app was uninstalled. I did contact Tablo support about this. I have a Roku Streaming Stick+ which still has the previous Roku software, and the Table app works perfectly on it. 

16 REPLIES 16\
RokuDanny-R
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Re: 10.5.0 Update Causing Tablo App Issue

@EACalhoun

Thanks for the post.

We would be happy to investigate the issue further.

Can you please provide us the following information:
-Roku device model, serial number, device ID, and software OS/version (these can all be found in Settings > System > About)
-does this issue occur on a specific channel? if so, what channel and what version/build is the channel (this can be found be selecting the channel on the Home screen and pressing the * button)