Account, payments & subscriptions

Get the help you need with the My Roku Account log in, Roku billing, subscription questions, and more. Join the community discussion for more assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Carnie71

I am being billed by Roku and HULU for about 8 mos. Roku site wont allow my email to be sent.

Jump to solution

I did a HULU trial subscription 2021.  I attached a roku player later. Later I started to notice that I was being charged by both HULU and ROKU.  I assume that I  must have done something wrong when setting up the Roku.  I have spent a couple of hours today first finding and resetting and trying to get my email sent via my roku.com.  I click and selectmy issue, but the site will not send it .   How can I get my refund for about 8 months plus or minus re HULU?    Streaming and filling out the blanks is something new to me.   I am beginning to think that everything on the sited is computer generated and that there are not humans. Thank keeping an eye on things. 

Thank you.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Strega
Roku Guru

Re: I am being billed by Roku and HULU for about 8 mos. Roku site wont allow my email to be sent.

Jump to solution

If you subscribed to something from two different sources, then each one is only going to know about the subscription through them.  So, pick the one you don't want and use their options to cancel it. (Keep in mind, that while third-party subs like roku and firestick are very convenient, they almost always work on that brand of device only, so this would be a consideration if you want to watch on multiple kinds of devices.)